The Lincoln County Commission is the executive body of Lincoln County operating under the 2nd Class guidelines established by the Revised Statutes of Missouri.

The executive body of the County Commission is made up by a Presiding Commissioner, Associate Commissioner District 1, and Associate Commissioner District 2. The Presiding when elected takes in the entire county, where the Associate Commissioners each have a district of the county where they are elected by that particular population. However all Commissioners have the same duties and responsibilities for administrating County business. 

The County Commission establishes policies and procedures, enact ordinances, supervises the activities of County Departments, which includes: Highway Department, Facilities and Grounds Maintenance, Economic Development, Emergency Management, and the 911 Center. The Commission ensures County-wide compliance with numerous statutory requirements; and acts as liaison with County boards, commissioners, and other governmental entities. The Commission approves and adopts the annual budget for all County operations; approves actual expenditures and provides various other services.

The County Commission meets every Monday and Tuesday at the County Courthouse.

Joseph Kaimann, Presiding Commissioner
Mike Mueller, Associate Commissioner District 1
Matt Bass, Associate Commissioner District 2

lincoln-county-old-jail-museum-1-2lincoln_countyjustice center